Central Excise Notification

Notification No. 6/2019-Central Excise, Dated 6th July, 2019

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 5A of the Central Excise Act, 1944 (1 of 1944) (hereinafter referred to as the Excise Act), the Central Government, being satisfied that it is necessary in the public interest so to do, hereby exempts, petroleum oils and oils obtained from bituminous minerals, crude, produced either in the fields under the Production Sharing Contracts, specified in column (2) of the Table below or in the exploration blocks offered under New Exploration Licensing Policy (NELP) through competitive international bidding, from whole of the duty of excise leviable thereon under the Fourth Schedule to Excise Act.


Sl. No. Name of fields under Production Sharing Contracts
(1) (2)
1. Panna and Mukta fields
2. Ravva field
3. Kharsang field
4. Mid and South Tapti fields
5. Hazira field
6. Bhandut field
7. Matar field
8. Sabarmati field
9. Cambay field
10. Indrora field
11. Bakrol field
12. Lohar field
13. Dholka field
14. Wavel field
15. Baola field
16. Asjol field
17. PY-1 field
18. North Balol field
19. Allora field
20. Unawa field
21. Dholsan field
22. Kanwara field
23. Modhera field
24. Amguri field
25. North Kathana field
26. Sanganpur field

[F. No.334/3/2019-TRU]

(Gunjan Kumar Verma)

Under Secretary to the Government of India